Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

I everyone.

My name is Marco from Rome.

After download and install the quickstart, i try to configure some feature i nedd for my shop.

I know and use Virtuemart 1.1 but this is my first time with 2.0.
    I need to use Custom stockable variants plugin but seems doesent run with this template.

I try to switch the same installation to another template and run.

Can you please control this function.

Sorry for my bad english.

Best Regard.

Marco

thatch10 Friend

Marco, I have had some joy in enabling the Custom stockable variants plugin and found this site here http://www.spiralscripts.co.uk/Joomla-Tips/custom-plugin-fields-in-virtuemart-2.html useful in configering the plugin.

The problem is that the front page menus are all misplaced due to the position of the variants on the page. My next question to the forum will be how to remove them from the front page modules.

Hope the link helps

Thatch

MoonSailor Friend

Hi marcobarberis,

<blockquote>I need to use Custom stockable variants plugin but seems doesent run with this template.
    </blockquote>

You can read more here : http://www.flexiblewebdesign.com/forum-virtuemart-2-template-puremart-support/152-tutorial-custom-field-with-stockable-variants

Because template is effected when adding product to cart, so, in the case, you need to change plugin “stockable” of virtuemart.

In file “plugins/vmcustom/stockable/stockable.php” :

– Line 403 remove

[PHP]