Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Hi! Im new to joomla and Purity III so this question may be kinda silly or simple but I watched tutorials and read different topics and could find the solution so I decided to create a topic for it, maybe another person had the same trouble.

As you see in the larger attached pictures the width of the page is off, is way too big (in all screens, from desktop to tablet) and there is -apparently and as far as I could check – no reason for it as there is no article or component there, the layout (Blog) is as default (hiding sidebar-1 and off-canvas) and… I run out of ideas why this could be it, im guessing this should be fixed with firebug but I wanted to check in first since I never used the program before and im not sure what I should be needing to change.

On a side note, I would also like to know if there is a specific tutorial for purity III i have saw some on youtube and some regarding T3 framework video but there is barely any written information and the forum doesnt let me go backwards to previous post to keep on reading and learning to fix other small details i would like to improve

Thanks in advance

1. Sin-título-1
    Pankaj Sharma Moderator

Hi
    To change the module position width you can use this doc. for the screen blank space issue are you getting the same on our demo site?
    I checked demo but there is no issue in the template width.

Regards

yasei Friend

Sorry for the late reply and thanks for the link of the module width!

Im not getting the same issue with the demo site and i dont think i changed anything beside the color of the theme using thememagic and hiding two modules… There is a way to re-start or set the template back to default settings? I haven`t done much yet so i can re-start and pay attention to what i do so if it happens again i can notice what caused the change of the blank space

Pankaj Sharma Moderator

Hi