Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 39 total)
  • Author

Hi Guys, Newbie here.
    I am really trying hard, but after 4 days of trying and getting forward with babysteps, I finally getting to the point of giving up.
    I have managed to upload one template ‘Teline III’ (Teline IV is not working whatever I try, but III would work as well for us).

Now, the system, when I link my homepage to the Teline III template, I get the message: “The plugin JAT3 framework must be installed and enabled.”

I have downloaded the t3_framework_2_for_Joomla_2 folder and uploaded the file from the template file to the Extension manager.

But still getting the message.

I really do not know what to do anymore.

Please, please help.
    I am getting super frustrated, and I know once it works, it will probably be fabulous, but right now this is driving me nuts.

Thanks!
    Chris

swissa Friend

I know the feeling sometimes! 😉

As another relative newcomer, the first place I would look is in Extensions, Plugin Manager and check that the JAT3 Framework is actually enabled i.e. a green tick next to it.

Could be a first place to start?

chrisdodutch Friend

<em>@swissa 308907 wrote:</em><blockquote>I know the feeling sometimes! 😉

As another relative newcomer, the first place I would look is in Extensions, Plugin Manager and check that the JAT3 Framework is actually enabled i.e. a green tick next to it.

Could be a first place to start?</blockquote>

OOOOOH update… T3 Framework is working in the Plugin Manager… And yes, it is enabled.
    Hmmm…. Now nothing shows on my webpage.

swissa Friend

Well, if you are right at the beginning and just starting your site I can’t recommend enough using one of the quickstart packages (helped me no end). In installs with ‘test’ data there so it gives you a massive head start on where things go etc.

Here is a guide from Tom

http://www.joomlart.com/blog/tutorials/how-to-clone-the-demo-using-quickstart-installation-a-step-by-step-guide