Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

Hi
    Kindly check
    /root/languages/en-GB/en-GB.tpl_ja_teline_v.ini
    Find the words and replace them. Also copy the language code and paste them in your language folder if you are using a different languages.
    Or
    Open Joomla language manager- override- create new override for your language http://prntscr.com/dxgsxn
    Hope it helps.

www1971 Friend
    This reply has been marked as private.
    Pankaj Sharma Moderator

Hi
    Apply the suggestion given in this thread to translate the strings on event page.

Regards

www1971 Friend

I really want to learn how to do it myself but my events page in the TOP menu already shows a blank page now, im a bit afraid to mess up my site.

Here s what I did:
    You said: Kindly check /root/languages/en-GB/en-GB.tpl_ja_teline_v.ini
    Find the words and replace them

As an editor I use wordpad and/or notepad++ and I first tried to find these words by myself, without success. Than I let the editor search for these words so I can translate them. The only results that I get Is by ordering start date etc. This is not the word that I need to translate.

When I try to overide the TPL_EVENT_START_TIME I get no results in constant or in value?!
    So before I continue; when you say find these words and translate them……and these words are not present, I guess something is wrong?!

Its not that I want to choose the easy way by letting you fix it for me and I really want to know/learn it myself but I just dont get it…and before I continue with the time settings (which is LC2 for the Netherlands ive read somewhere else) I want to be sure if there is not a malfunction in my code.
    (because of my blank eventspage)

kind regards

Pankaj Sharma Moderator

Hi
    There event page give internal server error this change does not related to that, you probably did something else, i suggest you to revert the changes .