Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author

Hello,

I’m creating a new website of my company (i’m French) with 2 languages French and English.
    However, i have many problems with the position of the modules 🙁

– Position head search with search module and multilanguage one .. i look at the documentation but didn’t understand the explanations 🙁
    – As im new in Joomla, i don’t know how to put social icons (Facebook, Twitter …) Can you help me please ?
    – The footer are not visible on mobile site but only in computer one .. i don’t understand why ..

Sorry for these newbies questions lol 🙂 and many thanks in advance for your answers !!

wingly Friend

<em>@gigab082 418744 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hello,

I’m creating a new website of my company (i’m French) with 2 languages French and English.
    However, i have many problems with the position of the modules 🙁

– Position head search with search module and multilanguage one .. i look at the documentation but didn’t understand the explanations 🙁
    – As im new in Joomla, i don’t know how to put social icons (Facebook, Twitter …) Can you help me please ?
    – The footer are not visible on mobile site but only in computer one .. i don’t understand why ..

Sorry for these newbies questions lol 🙂 and many thanks in advance for your answers !!</blockquote>

The current position of the search is pretty good positioned. You want to position it elsewhere? if not then you should not have problems.

There are many ways to implement social icons. It depends on where you want to put them. Like for each article or just for the page website itself? p.s. there are different social buttons, Facebook for example has like button like box e.t.c. Follow this link and you pick any of them and you will also be able to customize them. There are also extension that can help you out.