Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

Hello
    I have asked support this but didn’t get any helpful replies. Basically I am a complete and utter novice to Joomla. I am creating a site on my own and have installed the regulus template.
    Now I want to add my own logo, change the colours and add banners to the moofix section etc

I need a simple step by step guide on how to do this. I have read the readmes but they are not helpful to me as I do not understand most of the terms ie module suffix???
    I realise that this may sound simple to most but I am finding it difficult. As much help as possible is appreciated.
    Regards

ha le-viet Developer

Hi chileen,

To change the logo, you need to replace the “logo.jpg” file in the ja_regulus/images folder by one picture with the same size.

To replace default background of moofx section, you need to replace these files: “roller-one-bg.jpg”, “roller-two-bg.jpg” etc…

Could you tell me more specific about the colour needed to be changed?

Regards,
    Ha Le-Viet.

chileen Friend

hi
    Thanks. I wanted to change the background colors.I have been playing around a bit and have managed to change some of it but Im still not sure exactly what i should change in the css file to change the colors for the whole page ( ie i have changed the header , sub header and footer, but there is a big chunk in the middle that hasnt changed, dont know how to change it

Thanks

Hieu Nguyen Admin

I think you should edit these two files: container-bg.gif & container-topbg.gif. You can find the PSD in the source file. Please note that Regulus used Faux Column Technique which you can find the full description here http://www.alistapart.com/articles/fauxcolumns/

chileen Friend

Thanks
    What does ‘You can find the PSD in the source file. ‘ mean? What source file?

Hieu Nguyen Admin

Hi chileen,

You can download the source file (.PSD file) here: