Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author

Hi everybody,

Today, it’s my pleasure to introduce you to jsliao – our new Moderator at JoomlArt.

As JoomlArt continues to grow, we are setting up new Moderator to provide you a quicker and better support for our ultimate JoomlArt members.

jsliao is fairly new but his moderation application has shown his keen enthusiasm in helping people here at JoomlArt. As an active Developer Member, jsliao understands the process and administration of Joomla system as well as all JoomlArt templates, which puts him in a position to share his knowledge and experience. And one of true valuables to any community; jsliao always has something positive to say and loves to help others whenever he can.

And now it is time to enjoy a short interview with jsliao

1. Hi jsliao, can you tell us a little about you? How did you get your nickname? Where do you live and do you like your place?

Hi everyone, my name is Aves Liao, I’m a software engineer living in Singapore. My nickname came from the initials of my Chinese name thus JS and of course Liao is my surname. I initially wanted the nick of Aves (my usual nickname for most other forums) but it was already taken. As mentioned, I live in Singapore. Its a really small country and I enjoy living here as our country is a very safe stable place. However, the cost of living in Singapore is rather high.

2. How did you meet Joomla and JoomlArt?

I found out about Joomla quite some time ago while researching on various CMS. Upon deciding to use Joomla, I started to explore more on the extensions and templates thus found out about Joomlart Templates.

3. Have you used other CMS? Why you choose Joomla? What do you like best in Joomla?

I have never really used other CMS but just experiment with them. I found Joomla to be the easiest to use and best suits my needs. Also, the wide range of free and commercial extensions and templates was also a big draw.