Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

Hey guys, I’m new to Joomla & have been attempting to make some, what I thought would be, simple edits to my new employer’s website. I’m on day-five as a new hire and of course I go and break their website my first day with access. I’m apprehensive about asking my new employer to pay for a JA membership just so I can get support in fixing one thing that I broke in the first place. All this to say, I’m really hoping I can rely on the generosity of the posters in the free General forum. I would really appreciate your help.

Technical Details:
    Our website is running on Joomla! version 3.7.3. We are using JA’s Uber Template, version 2.1.0. We are using the [Construction] Style within the Uber Template. The website in question is http://www.arch-elements.com

The Issue:
    Before I got my hands on the website, on the homepage, there was an image slideshow that appeared at the top of the page under the Menu/Nav Bar. After making some edits to other modules, the Slideshow somehow got re-positioned to the bottom of the homepage. I honestly have no idea what I could have done to cause this. I didn’t touch any of the Template Layout stuff, I just rearranged and edited the content of unrelated modules. I didn’t quite understand the Position Layout stuff yet (I do now after a few more hours of research), so I did not touch any of the positioning options on the modules I edited.

I didn’t change anything in the modules that are supposed to be in the Position labeled "const-slide-home." All of them are still positioned in "const-slide-home." According to the documentation on the Uber Construction template style, the "const-slide-home" position is supposed to come before the "construction-home" position.