If I clone the default profile and change the settings to show Logo Type = Text the site does not show the logo text set in the cloned profile but retains the logo image of the default profile.
If I change the default profile to show Logo Text to be “some text” and then re-select the cloned profile and save, only then will the header show the Logo Text and Slogan. It looks like the default profile has to be set to show a text logo before any other profile can show the same – yet this appears counter to the whole purpose of having different profiles. Further, the displayed text is always from the default profile and never from any cloned profile.
If I delete the default.ini profile, the system assumes/creates a default and, once again, this appears to have precedence,
Can anyone explain this?
If this is designed behaviour I can see no point in profiles….