We had a user A complete the registration form and then when presented with the confirmation details it was of someone else User B
The registration of the User B was done we think at the same time and they didn't have any issues and completed the registration
The User that got the wrong details is Extremely concern with privacy and what we are doing about it.
System was running 3.3.2 and have just upgraded to 4.0.9
Has this issue been seen and fixed
Its difficult to replicate as I'm sure its a timing thing but how can the session of two users be shared.
Joomla is set to session saved in PHP no the database.
Running php 7.0