1. [Preview] JA Nuevo - Joomla template for Application Landing page [Sneak Peek]


    [Preview] JM TravelGear - Magento theme for outdoor activities gear stores [Sneak Peek]


    *Release 8 more tutorial videos on developing with T3 Framework* See them here!


User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 19 of 19
  1. #11
    Licensed Member
    Joomla Template Club Member - 1 Year

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    583
    Points
    1,824.45
    Downloads
    1046
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    217
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    Swissa,

    While we are on a huge role here I guess could i ask for one more direction. On these pages http://www.myjakartaconcierge.com/in...id=595&lang=en where can I go to the dotted line above The Steak House - Four Seasons Hotel Jakarta and move the first display higher up the page nearer the main title. As you can see there is quite a gap between the line under the title and the line above the restaurant name.

    Jim

  2. #12
    Licensed Member
    Joomla Developer Membership - Renew 1 yearJoomla Template Club Member - 1 Year ExpiredWall Builder Expired

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    4WSS - CH
    Posts
    1,900
    Points
    4,824.23
    Downloads
    369
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    163
    Thanked 675 Times in 589 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by origomedia View Post
    Swissa,

    While we are on a huge role here I guess could i ask for one more direction. On these pages http://www.myjakartaconcierge.com/in...id=595&lang=en where can I go to the dotted line above The Steak House - Four Seasons Hotel Jakarta and move the first display higher up the page nearer the main title. As you can see there is quite a gap between the line under the title and the line above the restaurant name.

    Jim


    template css @ line 702 change the 40 to whatever you feel best i.e. 20px

    Code:
    .no-sm #ja-mainnav .main-inner2 {padding-bottom: 40px;
    }
    If you want to change the thick line and the margin under it go to /components/com_jshopping/css/ja_tiris.css @ line 41

    Code:
    h1.jshop-titleheading, .jshop-pagetitle {
    background: url(../images/bg-h3.gif) 0 100% repeat-x;
    color: #373737;
    font-size: 250%;
    line-height: 100%;
    margin: 0 0 20px 0 !important;
    padding-bottom: 13px !important;
    }
    Delete the background reference if you want to lose the thick line and change the margin from 20px to 10px or to what you feel looks best for you. You can also change the padding if you want.
    I'm not a moderator, staff or support member. So for your own safety, DO A BACKUP first!
    Don't play with a live production site - always build and test using a development site.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to swissa For This Useful Post:

    origomedia (02-07-2012)

  4. #13
    Licensed Member
    Joomla Template Club Member - 1 Year

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    583
    Points
    1,824.45
    Downloads
    1046
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    217
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    Morning Swissa,

    Thanks for all your help last night. Unbelievably, the problem with the sidenews has returned. i have done nothing with those settinsg we changed yesterday but this morning here it is again Picture 1.png

    I have emptied all the cache and also been on another computer in the office and it has still come back.

    I have no idea why?

    Jim

  5. #14
    Licensed Member
    Joomla Template Club Member - 1 Year

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    583
    Points
    1,824.45
    Downloads
    1046
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    217
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    Have just been back in and checked the settings and they have all reverted to what they were before. So that in desktop layout it says default not sidenews.

    How could it change itself?
    Jim

  6. #15
    Licensed Member
    Joomla Template Club Member - 1 Year

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    583
    Points
    1,824.45
    Downloads
    1046
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    217
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    And I just went and redid the changes and nothing happens.

    :( Jim

  7. #16
    Licensed Member
    Joomla Developer Membership - Renew 1 yearJoomla Template Club Member - 1 Year ExpiredWall Builder Expired

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    4WSS - CH
    Posts
    1,900
    Points
    4,824.23
    Downloads
    369
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    163
    Thanked 675 Times in 589 Posts
    I think because template manager defaults to home page and home page is default! Only the other pages are called slideshow.

    This must either be a caching problem your end or a bug of some sort because again I see it perfectly - Hotels, Restaurants etc

    swissa
    I'm not a moderator, staff or support member. So for your own safety, DO A BACKUP first!
    Don't play with a live production site - always build and test using a development site.

  8. #17
    Licensed Member
    Joomla Template Club Member - 1 Year

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    583
    Points
    1,824.45
    Downloads
    1046
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    217
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    Hi Swissa,

    I am having to go back through all the old posts to remember how we got the right result in the shopping module.

    I just noticed that this page http://www.mybaliconcierge.com/index.../15?Itemid=508 has a sample banner which only appears in Chrome. i deleted in the image file but it still has a block there.

    In Safari and Firefox it does not show?

    Jim

  9. #18
    Licensed Member
    Joomla Developer Membership - Renew 1 yearJoomla Template Club Member - 1 Year ExpiredWall Builder Expired

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    4WSS - CH
    Posts
    1,900
    Points
    4,824.23
    Downloads
    369
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    163
    Thanked 675 Times in 589 Posts
    Hi Jim,

    You are talking about a little thing under the logo?

    If you look using Chrome/Firebug and you 'inspect the element' you see this - <img src=​"/​images/​stories/​demo/​sam-adv.jpg" alt=​"Sample banner">​ ?

    Well. If you then follow the code up about 4 lines you should see this - ​<div class=​"ja-moduletable moduletable clearfix" id=​"Mod137">​

    so I'd check look modul manager, (display all at the bottom and then on the right at the top of the list click on the blue ID, just to bring them into order.)

    Find number 137 (its called Sample Banner) and you can set it show on no pages.

    The beauty, my friend, of using chrome developer tools / Firebug!!

    Hope that helps you solve your current problem and adds to your knowledge.

    Bestens

    swissa
    I'm not a moderator, staff or support member. So for your own safety, DO A BACKUP first!
    Don't play with a live production site - always build and test using a development site.

  10. #19
    Licensed Member
    Joomla Template Club Member - 1 Year

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    583
    Points
    1,824.45
    Downloads
    1046
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    217
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    Cheers Swissa,

    Funnily enough when i woke up this morning the problem was gone but i have done what you said anyway.

    Jim

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Stop working on Weekend!X

If your Boss broke your Joomla template or extension and ask you to fix it today. Here is the immediate solution. Then leave your request on the right forum, we will be helping after the Weekend Happy hours
Our Happy Hours: Friday 18:00 - Monday 9:00

No working during happy hours. Keep calm and don't break anything.