1. WANTED: Forum Moderators >> and YOU can help!


    April Responsive Joomla template for Interior Design - JA Decor is out >> Demo | More info


    April Responsive Magento theme JM Leathercraft >> Demo | More info


User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    Licensed Member
    Joomla Template Club Member - 1 Year

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    564
    Points
    1,795.95
    Downloads
    1045
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    208
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts

    joomshopping page layout change configuration?

    Does anyone know how to change a joomshopping category page layout to appear just as a list without all the images? So for example this page http://www.myjakartaconcierge.com/in...id=592&lang=en would just be a list.

    I am happy to edit the css as I want the same feature on all my category pages; but not on the subcategory pages.

    Jim

  2. #2
    Licensed Member
    Joomla Developer Membership - Renew 1 yearJoomla Template Club Member - 1 Year ExpiredWall Builder Expired

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    4WSS - CH
    Posts
    1,792
    Points
    4,568.17
    Downloads
    357
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 637 Times in 555 Posts
    Jim,


    I not totally sure how you are setting up JS but you can have categories with no pictures in them but still have pictures in any sub category. Just delete the pictures for each category and leave them in for the sub categories.


    EDIT:

    Then in /components/com_jshopping/files/img_categories/ change the noimage.gif to a single pixel gif in white to match the background colour. No coding or css worries.
    Last edited by swissa; 02-06-2012 at 10:34 PM. Reason: Tested it and came up with another idea.
    I'm not a moderator, staff or support member. So for your own safety, DO A BACKUP first!
    Don't play with a live production site - always build and test using a development site.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to swissa For This Useful Post:

    origomedia (02-06-2012)

  4. #3
    Licensed Member
    Joomla Template Club Member - 1 Year

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    564
    Points
    1,795.95
    Downloads
    1045
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    208
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Swissa that is genius. I should have thought of that. Now it works great http://www.myjakartaconcierge.com/in...id=595&lang=en although I need to work out a way to make the subcatergories in the list start flush on the left.

    Of course everytime I resolve one issue I get another. Now when I click on steak restaurants i get this view Picture 1.png

    For some reason is bringing up the slide show and the side news from the home page. My settings have both modules set only for the home page but as you can see they are appearing on every restaurant sub category page. I sent a ticket but they told me it could not be happening :(

    Jim

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to origomedia For This Useful Post:

    swissa (02-07-2012)

  6. #4
    Licensed Member
    Joomla Developer Membership - Renew 1 yearJoomla Template Club Member - 1 Year ExpiredWall Builder Expired

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    4WSS - CH
    Posts
    1,792
    Points
    4,568.17
    Downloads
    357
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 637 Times in 555 Posts
    Hi Jim,

    That's also easy to solve.

    In Template manager, pick the Tiris template. Click on "Layouts". Clone the default layout and call it slideshow. Now click on Edit.

    Delete this line

    Code:
    <block name="slideshow" main-inner="2">slideshow,sidenews</block>

    Save and then save at the top of the page.


    Click on "Profiles". Click new. Call it slideshow.

    Scroll down to layout options and make sure that Desktop Layout is chosen as slideshow. Assign this profile on the left hand side to all pages except home. This will mean that home picks up the profile with a slideshow block in it and the other pages will not. It doesn't exist for that profile.

    Save, clear JAT3 cache and check it.

    The slideshow and sidenews should not appear on the other pages.
    I'm not a moderator, staff or support member. So for your own safety, DO A BACKUP first!
    Don't play with a live production site - always build and test using a development site.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to swissa For This Useful Post:

    origomedia (02-06-2012)

  8. #5
    Licensed Member
    Joomla Developer Membership - Renew 1 yearJoomla Template Club Member - 1 Year ExpiredWall Builder Expired

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    4WSS - CH
    Posts
    1,792
    Points
    4,568.17
    Downloads
    357
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 637 Times in 555 Posts
    For the text alignment go to template.css (obviously take a copy first just in case)

    and change @ line 1081 to

    Code:
    table.category td, table.contentpane td, table.tablelist td {
    • border-bottom: 1px solid #e6e6e6;
    • padding: 5px 0px;
    }


    If you don't want the lines to show in between the categories use this one.

    Code:
    table.category td, table.contentpane td, table.tablelist td {
    • padding: 5px 0px;
    }
    I'm not a moderator, staff or support member. So for your own safety, DO A BACKUP first!
    Don't play with a live production site - always build and test using a development site.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to swissa For This Useful Post:

    origomedia (02-07-2012)

  10. #6
    Licensed Member
    Joomla Template Club Member - 1 Year

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    564
    Points
    1,795.95
    Downloads
    1045
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    208
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Thanks Swissa, I followed what you said but it is still appearing. Could I have clicked something wrong on the profile setting? I deleted and started again but it was the same result.

    Jim

  11. #7
    Licensed Member
    Joomla Developer Membership - Renew 1 yearJoomla Template Club Member - 1 Year ExpiredWall Builder Expired

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    4WSS - CH
    Posts
    1,792
    Points
    4,568.17
    Downloads
    357
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 637 Times in 555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by origomedia View Post
    Thanks Swissa, I followed what you said but it is still appearing. Could I have clicked something wrong on the profile setting? I deleted and started again but it was the same result.

    Jim
    Check your cache. Clear your browser because on this page http://www.myjakartaconcierge.com/in...id=595&lang=en I only see the Four Seasons Steak House. No sidenews.

    Untitled.jpg
    I'm not a moderator, staff or support member. So for your own safety, DO A BACKUP first!
    Don't play with a live production site - always build and test using a development site.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to swissa For This Useful Post:

    origomedia (02-06-2012)

  13. #8
    Licensed Member
    Joomla Template Club Member - 1 Year

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    564
    Points
    1,795.95
    Downloads
    1045
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    208
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Thanks. HAd cleared all the cache but must have taken some time for changes to come through. All good now as no sidenews showing.

  14. #9
    Licensed Member
    Joomla Developer Membership - Renew 1 yearJoomla Template Club Member - 1 Year ExpiredWall Builder Expired

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    4WSS - CH
    Posts
    1,792
    Points
    4,568.17
    Downloads
    357
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 637 Times in 555 Posts
    Good news Jim. I posted the css changes you need to align the code upthread but please don't go asking for a 4th column. That will mean changing php files within JS.
    I'm not a moderator, staff or support member. So for your own safety, DO A BACKUP first!
    Don't play with a live production site - always build and test using a development site.

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to swissa For This Useful Post:

    origomedia (02-07-2012)

  16. #10
    Licensed Member
    Joomla Template Club Member - 1 Year

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    564
    Points
    1,795.95
    Downloads
    1045
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    208
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    ah ok. I changed it as well and removed the line

    Jim

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Stop working on Weekend!X

If your Boss broke your Joomla template or extension and ask you to fix it today. Here is the immediate solution. Then leave your request on the right forum, we will be helping after the Weekend Happy hours
Our Happy Hours: Friday 18:00 - Monday 9:00

No working during happy hours. Keep calm and don't break anything.