1. [Preview] JA Nuevo - Joomla template for Application Landing page [Sneak Peek]


    [Preview] JM TravelGear - Magento theme for outdoor activities gear stores [Sneak Peek]


    *Release 8 more tutorial videos on developing with T3 Framework* See them here!


User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. #11
    Global Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Hemel Hempstead, UK
    Posts
    7,464
    Points
    16,163.75
    Downloads
    1591
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    757
    Thanked 2,121 Times in 1,784 Posts
    That code is appearing in the view source or on you actual page? If it is in the source then that looks good.

  2. #12


    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    10
    Points
    32.77
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    It's appearing on the actual page. Click my link to look: www.todaysinnovations.org

  3. #13
    Global Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Hemel Hempstead, UK
    Posts
    7,464
    Points
    16,163.75
    Downloads
    1591
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    757
    Thanked 2,121 Times in 1,784 Posts
    Sorry, I have given you bad instructions there. The above was an earlier iteration. Please undo what you did and put them in the file as per below.

    Copy the file plugins>system>jat3>base-themes>default>page>default.php into templates>ja_travel>page>default.php

    The code below is what you will find in the default.php file. Simply add your code between the and where I have highlighted in red below.

    Code:
    http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl2.html. For details 
    # on licensing, Please Read Terms of Use at http://www.joomlart.com/terms_of_use.html.
    # Author: JoomlArt.com
    # Websites: http://www.joomlart.com - http://www.joomlancers.com.
    # ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    */
    ?>
    < ?php if ($this->isIE() && ($this->isRTL())) { ?>
    < !DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/strict.dtd">
    < ?php } else { ?>
    < !DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    < ?php } ?>
    < html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="language; ?>" lang="language; ?>">
    < head>
     showBlock ('head');
     ?>
     getBlocksXML ('head'), 'block');
     foreach ($blocks as $block) :
      $this->showBlock ($block); 
     endforeach; 
     ?>
     
     showBlock ('css') ?>
    **********PUT YOUR CODE HERE**********
    < /head>
    < body id="bd" class="bd getBodyClass();?>">
    < div id="ja-wrapper">
     
     
     getBlocksXML ('top');
     $blocks = &T3Common::node_children($blks, 'block');
     foreach ($blocks as $block) :
      $this->showBlock ($block); 
     endforeach; 
     ?>
     
     
    genBlockBegin ($this->getBlocksXML ('middle')) ?>
    loadBlock ('message') ?> hasBlock('content-mass-top')) : $block = &$this->getBlockXML ('content-mass-top'); ?>
    showBlock ($block); ?>
    hasBlock('content-top')) : $block = &$this->getBlockXML ('content-top'); ?>
    showBlock ($block); ?>
    getParam ('hide_content_block', 0)): ?>
    showBlock ('content') ?>
    hasBlock('content-bottom')) : $block = &$this->getBlockXML ('content-bottom'); ?>
    showBlock ($block); ?>
    hasBlock('inset1')) : $block = &$this->getBlockXML ('inset1'); ?>
    showBlock ($block); ?>
    hasBlock('inset2')) : $block = &$this->getBlockXML ('inset2'); ?>
    showBlock ($block); ?>
    hasBlock('content-mass-bottom')) : $block = &$this->getBlockXML ('content-mass-bottom'); ?>
    showBlock ($block); ?>
    getColumnWidth('l'))): ?>
    getColumnWidth('r'))): ?> genBlockEnd ($this->getBlocksXML ('middle')) ?>
    getBlocksXML ('middle'), 'fixheight')) { $this->showBlock ('fixheight'); } ?> getBlocksXML ('bottom'); $blocks = &T3Common::node_children($blks, 'block'); foreach ($blocks as $block) : if (T3Common::getBrowserSortName() == 'ie' && T3Common::getBrowserMajorVersion() == 7) echo "
    "; $this->showBlock ($block); endforeach; ?> < /div> < ?php if ($this->isIE6()) : ?> showBlock('ie6/ie6warning') ?> < ?php endif; ?> < ?php $this->showBlock('debug') ?> < /body> < /html>

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to phill luckhurst For This Useful Post:

    akasht (09-01-2012), stephenkirsh (12-02-2011)

  5. #14


    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    10
    Points
    32.77
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I do not have the specified folder:

    Templates>ja_purity_ii > page

    My choices, within the ja_purity_ii folder are: blocks, core, css, html, images, info, js, local

  6. #15
    Global Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Hemel Hempstead, UK
    Posts
    7,464
    Points
    16,163.75
    Downloads
    1591
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    757
    Thanked 2,121 Times in 1,784 Posts
    You will if you copy it from the folder as per my post above

  7. #16


    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    10
    Points
    32.77
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    OH create a new folder. Ok :P Thanks

    Everything is installed, the site looks fine, time to wait for GA to update my stats!

  8. #17


    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    10
    Points
    32.77
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    everything is working now; thanks for the help!

    One last question: is this the "standard" way to do it, or is this just a work around that you've discovered?

  9. #18
    Global Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Hemel Hempstead, UK
    Posts
    7,464
    Points
    16,163.75
    Downloads
    1591
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    757
    Thanked 2,121 Times in 1,784 Posts
    This is the standard way. The T3 system puts together a set of PHP files to create the overal template andto put the analytics in the tags you just need to put the code in the correct place which you now know how to do.

    There are plugins available on the JED but in my opinion that is going a little over the top to add a simple line of code.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to phill luckhurst For This Useful Post:

    praizar (04-12-2012)

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Stop working on Weekend!X

If your Boss broke your Joomla template or extension and ask you to fix it today. Here is the immediate solution. Then leave your request on the right forum, we will be helping after the Weekend Happy hours
Our Happy Hours: Friday 18:00 - Monday 9:00

No working during happy hours. Keep calm and don't break anything.