1. [Preview] JA Nuevo - Joomla template for Application Landing page [Sneak Peek]


    [Preview] JM TravelGear - Magento theme for outdoor activities gear stores [Sneak Peek]


    *Release 8 more tutorial videos on developing with T3 Framework* See them here!


User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21
  1. #11
    Licensed Member Expired
    JoomlaTemplate Club Member - Personal License - 1 Year Expired

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    4.41
    Downloads
    88
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ah you have to modify it in the template under html folder and jalogin there

  2. #12
    Global Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Hemel Hempstead, UK
    Posts
    7,463
    Points
    16,161.55
    Downloads
    1591
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    757
    Thanked 2,121 Times in 1,784 Posts
    Yep, that is the way. The files in the template folder override the files elsewhere in the Joomla file structure. That is one of the great features of Joomla.

    Have you got it sorted now?

  3. #13

    JoomlaTemplate Club Member - Personal License - 1 Year Expired

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    35
    Points
    89.27
    Downloads
    19
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    It seems that in JA Social for joomla 1.7 the code has changed ... can you tell me what to change so when i fillout the registration form and click register the link takes me to jom social registration

    Also can you point out what to change if I want like user in this thread to make register button on click to lead to jomsocial user registration and not to dropdown the registration form ... thank you...

    CODE of default.php in JA Social module part:

    Code:
    <?php // no direct access
    defined('_JEXEC') or die('Restricted access'); ?>
    <?php if($type == 'logout') : ?>
    	<li>
    	<form action="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php', true, $params->get('usesecure')); ?>" method="post" name="form-login" id="login-form">
    <?php if ($params->get('greeting')) : ?>
    	<?php if($params->get('name') == 0) : {
    		echo JText::sprintf('HINAME', $user->get('name'));
    	} else : {
    		echo JText::sprintf('HINAME', $user->get('username'));
    	} endif; ?>
    <?php endif; ?>
    		<input type="submit" name="Submit" class="button logout-button" value="<?php echo JText::_('JLOGOUT'); ?>" />
    	<input type="hidden" name="option" value="com_users" />
    	<input type="hidden" name="task" value="user.logout" />
    	<input type="hidden" name="return" value="<?php echo $return; ?>" />
    	<?php echo JHtml::_('form.token'); ?>
    </form>
    	</li>
    <?php else : ?>
    	<li>
    		<a class="login-switch" href="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_user&view=login');?>" onclick="showBox('ja-user-login','mod_login_username',this, window.event || event);return false;" title="<?php JText::_('Login');?>"><span>Login</span></a>
    	
    	<!--LOFIN FORM content-->
    	<div id="ja-user-login" style="width:370px;">
    	<?php if(JPluginHelper::isEnabled('authentication', 'openid')) : ?>
            <?php JHTML::_('script', 'openid.js'); ?>
        <?php endif; ?>
    	  <form action="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php', true, $params->get('usesecure')); ?>" method="post" name="form-login" id="login-form" >
    	<div class="pretext">
    	<?php echo $params->get('pretext'); ?>
    	</div>
    	<fieldset class="userdata">
    	<label for="modlgn-username" class="ja-login-user" id="form-login-username">
    		<span><?php echo JText::_('Username') ?>:</span><br/>
    		<input id="modlgn-username" type="text" name="username" class="inputbox"  size="18" />
    	</label>
    	<label for="modlgn-passwd" class="ja-login-password" id="form-login-password">
        	<span><?php echo JText::_('Password') ?>: </span> <br />
            <input type="password" id="modlgn-passwd" name="password" class="inputbox" size="20" alt="password" />
        </label>
    	<?php if (JPluginHelper::isEnabled('system', 'remember')) : ?>
    	<label for="modlgn-remember" id="form-login-remember">
    		
    		<input id="modlgn-remember" type="checkbox" name="remember" class="inputbox" value="yes"/>
    	</label>
    	<?php endif; ?>
    	<input type="submit" name="Submit" class="button" value="<?php echo JText::_('JLOGIN') ?>" />
    	<input type="hidden" name="option" value="com_users" />
    	<input type="hidden" name="task" value="user.login" />
    	<input type="hidden" name="return" value="<?php echo $return; ?>" />
    	<?php echo JHtml::_('form.token'); ?>
    	</fieldset>
    		                <div class="ja-login-links clearfix">
    							<a href="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_users&view=reset'); ?>">
    								<?php echo JText::_('FORGOT_YOUR_PASSWORD'); ?></a>
                    			<a href="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_users&view=remind'); ?>">
    								<?php echo JText::_('FORGOT_YOUR_USERNAME'); ?></a>
                    <?php 
                        $usersConfig = &JComponentHelper::getParams( 'com_users' );
                        if ($usersConfig->get('allowUserRegistration')) : ?>
                        <a href="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_users&view=registration'); ?>">
    						<?php echo JText::_('REGISTER'); ?></a>
                    <?php endif; ?>
                    </div>
    	        <?php echo $params->get('posttext'); ?>
    	    </form>
        </div>
    		
    	</li>
    	<?php 
    				$option = JRequest::getCmd('option');
    				$task = JRequest::getCmd('task');
    				if($option!='com_user' && $task != 'register') { ?>
    	<li>
    		<a class="register-switch" href="<?php echo JRoute::_("index.php?option=com_users&task=registration");?>" onclick="showBox('ja-user-register','namemsg',this, window.event || event);return false;" >
    			<span><?php echo JText::_('REGISTER');?></span>
    		</a>
    		<!--LOFIN FORM content-->
    		<script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo JURI::base();?>media/system/js/validate.js"></script>
    		<div id="ja-user-register" style="width:370px;">
    				<script type="text/javascript">
    				/*
    					Window.onDomReady(function(){
    						document.formvalidator.setHandler('passverify', function (value) { return ($('password').value == value); }	);
    					});
    				*/
    				</script>
    				
    				<?php
    					///if(isset($this->message)){
    					//	$this->display('message');
    					//}
    				?>
    				<form id="member-registration" action="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_users&task=registration.register'); ?>" method="post" class="form-validate">
    		<fieldset>
    		<?php if (isset($fieldset->label)):// If the fieldset has a label set, display it as the legend.?>
    			<legend><?php echo JText::_($fieldset->label);?></legend>
    		<?php endif;?>
    				<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" class="contentpane">
    				<tr>
    					<td width="30%">
    							<label class="hasTip required" for="jform_name" id="jform_name-lbl" title="Name&lt;br&gt;Enter your full name">
    						<?php echo JText::_( 'Name' ); ?>:</label>						
    					</td>
    					<td><input type="text" size="30" value="" class="inputbox required" maxlength="50" id="jform_name" name="jform[name]" /><span class="red">*</span></td>
    				</tr>
    				<tr>
    					<td><label title="" class="hasTip required" for="jform_username" id="jform_username-lbl">
    						<?php echo JText::_( 'Username' ); ?>:</label></td>
    					<td><input type="text" size="30" class="inputbox required" value="" id="jform_username" name="jform[username]" /><span class="red">*</span></td>
    				</tr>
    				<tr>
    					<td><label title="" class="hasTip required" for="jform_password1" id="jform_password1-lbl">
    						<?php echo JText::_( 'Password' ); ?>:</label></td>
    					<td><input type="password" size="30" class="inputbox required" value="" id="jform_password1" name="jform[password1]" /><span class="red">*</span>
    					</td>
    				</tr>
    				<tr>
    					<td><label title="" class="hasTip required" for="jform_password2" id="jform_password2-lbl">
    						<?php echo JText::_( 'Confirm Password' ); ?>:</label></td>
    					<td><input type="password" size="30" class="inputbox required" value="" id="jform_password2" name="jform[password2]" /><span class="red">*</span></td>
    				</tr>
    				<tr>
    					<td><label title="" class="hasTip required" for="jform_email1" id="jform_email1-lbl"><?php echo JText::_( 'Email' ); ?>:</label></td>
    					<td><input type="text" size="30" class="inputbox required" value="" id="jform_email1" name="jform[email1]" /><span class="red">*</span></td>
    				</tr>
    				<tr>
    					<td><label title="" class="hasTip required" for="jform_email2" id="jform_email2-lbl">
    						<?php echo JText::_( 'Confirm email Address'); ?>:</label></td>
    					<td><input type="text" size="30" class="inputbox required" value="" id="jform_email2" name="jform[email2]" /><span class="red">*</span></td>
    				</tr>
    			</table>
    		</fieldset>
    		<br />
    		<p><?php echo "Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required."; ?></p>
    		<button type="submit" class="button validate"><?php echo JText::_('REGISTER');?></button>
    		<div>
    			<input type="hidden" name="option" value="com_users" />
    			<input type="hidden" name="task" value="registration.register" />
    			<?php echo JHtml::_('form.token');?>
    		</div>
    	</form>
    				<!-- Old code -->
    		</div>
    	</li>
    	<?php } ?>
    		<!--LOFIN FORM content-->
    <?php endif; ?>

  4. #14


    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    6.74
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    If I use this code to setup at over joomla 1.7, What's happen ?

  5. #15


    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    3.22
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    e_nologin_access

    Quote Originally Posted by thuanlq View Post
    Hi Cmbond,

    To resolve this issue, please do as following:
    - Open the file "default.php" in the folder "modules/mod_jalogin/tmpl/", then find code:
    Code:
    <input type="hidden" name="task" value="register_save" />
    Replace to:
    Code:
    <input type="hidden" name="task" value="register" />
    Find code:
    Code:
    <form action="<?php echo JRoute::_( 'index.php?option=com_user' ); ?>" method="post" id="josForm" name="josForm" class="form-validate">
    Replace to:
    Code:
    <form action="<?php echo JRoute::_( 'index.php?option=com_user&task=register' ); ?>" method="post" id="josForm" name="josForm" class="form-validate">
    - If mod_jalogin was override in template, please open the file "default.php" in the folder "templates/ja template/html/mod_jalogin/".
    flow as above.

    Regards,
    im having problem with my registration.
    i try to register it works fine. but when im trying to log in. E_NOLOGIN_ACCESS appear.

    i try the solution that copy the data in jos_user to jos_cor etc.it works fine.. but still when i register same prob. in log in. and i need to do the copy data in sql.

    other solution?

    thank you in advance

    -mim

  6. #16
    Global Moderator TomC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    California (USA)
    Posts
    11,901
    Points
    23,732.02
    Downloads
    903
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    35 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    702
    Thanked 2,320 Times in 2,030 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by miymotots View Post

    -mim
    In order to best try to assist you, can you please provide your JoomlArt Club username associated with your membership account?
    TOM

    Don't be shy about using the "Thanks" button below if you found my comment helpful


    HELPFUL REFERENCE LINKS:

    JA J3.3 UPDATE ROADMAP

    USING FIREBUG to CUSTOMIZE YOUR SITE

    WORKING with LESS CSS

    WORKING with BOOTSTRAP FRAMEWORK



  7. #17

    JA Job Board [Professional] [JA Job Board Component] ExpiredJoomla Template Club Member - 1 Year Expired

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    8
    Points
    23.07
    Downloads
    295
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I am also having the same issue and none of the solutions mentioned worked for me, i am running jomsocial 2.4 and would like the jalogin to use the jomsocial registration.

    on jomsocial registration i have the option to select multiple profiles and to answer various questions, all of which are bypassed with the jalogin.

  8. #18

    JoomlaTemplate Club Member - Personal License - 1 Year ExpiredJoomla Extensions Club - 1 Year Expired

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    13
    Points
    36.40
    Downloads
    1145
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    did you guys already get an answer on this? I have the same problem with Joomla 1.7.
    Otherwise, can we all get an answer from Joomlart soon?

  9. #19
    Licensed Member
    JoomlaTemplate Club Member - Personal License - 1 Year

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    6.36
    Downloads
    54
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question Modify JA Login to redirect to JomSocial

    I am using JomSocial 2.8 with Joomla 2.5.8, and also have the JA Social template installed.
    For login I am using JA Login, and have modified it to redirect to my JomSocial registration.

    This module is stored in multiple folders depending on your template modifications. I have chosen to use the override-technique, thus my login module is located in templates\ja_social\html\mod_jalogin\.

    I opened my default.php and modified it as follows,
    Find this code around line 76,
    Code:
    <a class="register-switch" href="<?php echo JRoute::_("index.php?option=com_users&task=registration");?>" onclick="showBox('ja-user-register','namemsg',this, window.event || event);return false;" >
    The standard code uses the Joomla core registration, thus code is com_users&task...
    You want to change it to,
    Code:
    <a class="register-switch" href="<?php echo JRoute::_("index.php?option=com_community&view=register&task=register");?>">
    I also moved my onclick-code into a comment below my code, so I can use it later if I want to.
    Remember to delete or put the onclick-code into a comment instead, so it doesn't open the box.

    Also, I found another Joomla developer who have coded a plugin to handle redirection of all registration to JomSocial or CommuniyBuilder. Their plugin works for Joomla 1.5x and 2.5x. Try it yourself.
    http://joomladds.com/extensions/core...-redirect.html

  10. #20
    Licensed Member
    JA Job Board [Professional]Joomla Developer Membership - 1 year Expired

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    23.58
    Downloads
    211
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Hi,

    I have spent the past 3 hours attempting to solve the same problem the first poster had.

    None of the proposed solutions within this thread have worked for me.


    My situation:
    - I am using template ja_mendozite with Joomla 3.2.
    - I am using the ja_login module, positioned at the top right hand side of the screen.
    - I want the "Create an account" link to open a url once it is clicked as opposed to opening a popup. In other words, I do want the current button to execute the onClick="showBox.." command within /modules/ja_login/tmpl/default.php

    What I have done:
    - I have gone to /modules/ja_login/tmpl/default.php and replaced

    Code:
    <a class="register-switch" href="<?php /*echo JRoute::_("index.php?option=com_users&task=registration");*/?>" onclick="showBox('ja-user-register','namemsg',this, window.event || event);return false;" >
    with my desired link location (removing the onclick command in the process):

    Code:
    <a class="register-switch" href="<?php echo JRoute::_("/index.php/using-joomla/extensions/components/users-component/registration-form");?>">
    I assumed, logically, this would fix the problem. It did not change a thing. So I inspected the "register-switch" link element on firefox using inspector, looked at the html and noticed that the html had not updated... (In other words it seemed my changes to default.php had no affect and essentially made me believe default.php is not the reference for ja_login to function correctly).

    The next step I took was to delete default.php temporarily to confirm whether ja_login module refers to it. It appears it does not because the module worked fine.

    PLEASE NOTE: I cleared the site cache tens of times over 3 hours, after every modification, and used 3 different browsers to confirm my changes. Each time the html for ja_login module stayed consistent (without changes) and seems to have been referenced elsewhere, allowing it to execute normally. Hence, I do not believe it is a cache issue.

    In summary, I need to know which file is responsible for controlling the popup/linking attribute of "register-switch" "Create an Account" link in ja_login module so that I can hard-code a redirect to my desired page.

    Please help!

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Stop working on Weekend!X

If your Boss broke your Joomla template or extension and ask you to fix it today. Here is the immediate solution. Then leave your request on the right forum, we will be helping after the Weekend Happy hours
Our Happy Hours: Friday 18:00 - Monday 9:00

No working during happy hours. Keep calm and don't break anything.