1. **New** JA Nuevo - August Joomla template - now available [ Info ] [ Demo ] [ Download ] [ Review ]


    **Hot** Best Support Guy - Vote, Comment & Win [ Vote ]


    [Preview] JM TravelGear - Magento theme for outdoor activities gear stores [Sneak Peek]


    8 more tutorial videos on developing with T3 Framework — [released]


User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
 
Page 1 of 12 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 240

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Administrator Hung Dinh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    4,312
    Points
    289,543.98
    Downloads
    6324
    Uploads
    2992
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    241
    Thanked 3,163 Times in 793 Posts

    Found Bugs? Report here...

    For any bug reports, please make a new post and submit your bug report, try providing maximum information as possible. We shall try to replicate the problem and fix them asap.

    You can also report the bugs directly to the Bug & Issue Management System of JA.

    Got a wishlist? Any special feature you think is missing or should be included? Ask for it in our Bug & Issue Management System of JA. We shall try to fulfill them in the coming versions.

    @ JA Mods, Please feel free to move probable bug reports to this thread, incase they are posted as independent threads.

    Hung Dinh

  2. #2


    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    19
    Points
    290.70
    Downloads
    11
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    [Sun Oct 25 15:50:47 2009] [error] [client 79.117.140.113] PHP Fatal error: Call to a member function get() on a non-object in templates/ja_purity_ii/libs/menu/base.class.php on line 149

    and on this line is:

    if (($v->megaparams->get('modid') || $v->megaparams->get('modname') || $v->megaparams->get('modpos'))

  3. #3
    Global Moderator drarvindc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    3,294
    Points
    22,774.18
    Downloads
    2763
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    848
    Thanked 958 Times in 718 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jimie View Post
    [Sun Oct 25 15:50:47 2009] [error] [client 79.117.140.113] PHP Fatal error: Call to a member function get() on a non-object in templates/ja_purity_ii/libs/menu/base.class.php on line 149

    and on this line is:

    if (($v->megaparams->get('modid') || $v->megaparams->get('modname') || $v->megaparams->get('modpos'))
    Dear jimie,

    Thanks for the error report, but your post is incomplete. Please advise how we can reproduce the error?
    1. Whether the error is in backend or in the frontend.
    2. Please share your site url, so that we can analyze.
    3. Screenshot of the menu item config from backend, will be of help equally.
    4. Please share your admin access via PM, so that i can have a look and try to help you out.

    Arvind

  4. #4


    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    19
    Points
    290.70
    Downloads
    11
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    When i make the template default template.. i get blank page on website.. that error i found in apache error log

  5. #5
    Licensed Member Expired
    Joomla Developer Membership - 1 year ExpiredJoomlaTemplate Club Member - Personal License - 1 Year Expired
    mihirc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Pune, Maharashtra, India
    Age
    26
    Posts
    595
    Points
    1,687.70
    Downloads
    137
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    60
    Thanked 95 Times in 86 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jimie View Post
    When i make the template default template.. i get blank page on website.. that error i found in apache error log
    Hello Jimie,

    Please take a look at this post.
    http://www.joomlart.com/forums/showthread.php?t=35274

    The support team needs all the information to debug a problem that you are having.

    Regards,
    Mihir Chhatre.

  6. #6


    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    16
    Points
    94.29
    Downloads
    289
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    The Error Message: Fatal error: Call to a member function get() on a non-object in
    ...
    /templates/ja_purity_ii/libs/menu/base.class.php on line 149

    is caused by changing a menu item to registered or special. Sorry, no URL or Screenshot atm, but it's easy to reproduce. Just set one menu item in MainMenu to 'registered' or 'special' and log in with a user profile that's UNDER that level and you get the error message.

    Love the template. Love to be told how to avoid this error / see this get fixed

  7. #7
    Unlicensed Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Pokhara
    Posts
    4
    Points
    51.00
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hello all,

    I have been receiving this error

    Fatal error: Call to a member function get() on a non-object in /templates/ja_purity_ii/libs/menu/base.class.php on line 149
    When lines 149 to 154 on the base.class.php file are disabled and Menu type other than Mega Menu is selected, only this functions. Otherwise this template doesn't work for my site, so I am not able to use Mega Menu and explore the potential of this great template.

    If the site is functional (if Mega menu is disabled alongwith those lines on 149 to 154), you can see my site URL here: http://ekendraonline.com/tech/webgui...in-joomla.html

    The blank page appears on each page of the site, Im using Joomla 1.5.15, no special 3rd party components or modules are used. The hosting environment is Linux on Bluehost..

  8. #8
    JA Developer
    Saguaros's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    14,162
    Points
    17,456.41
    Downloads
    1612
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    83 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    374
    Thanked 1,672 Times in 1,531 Posts
    Hello myzenith!

    Please open the file: "\templates\ja_purity_ii\libs\menu\base.class. php" and try to remove a section code at line 63:
    PHP Code:
      $v->megaparams $this->parseTitle ($v->name); 
    at line 59:
    PHP Code:
      if ($v->access <= $aid) { 
    Replace:

    PHP Code:
    $v->megaparams $this->parseTitle ($v->name);
     if (
    $v->access <= $aid) { 
    good luck

    Click Thanks if my post is helpful




  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Saguaros For This Useful Post:

    thierrym (12-08-2009)

  10. #9
    Unlicensed Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Pokhara
    Posts
    4
    Points
    51.00
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tienhc View Post
    Hello myzenith!

    Please open the file: "\templates\ja_purity_ii\libs\menu\base.class. php" and try to remove a section code at line 63:
    PHP Code:
      $v->megaparams $this->parseTitle ($v->name); 
    at line 59:
    PHP Code:
      if ($v->access <= $aid) { 
    Replace:

    PHP Code:
    $v->megaparams $this->parseTitle ($v->name);
     if (
    $v->access <= $aid) { 
    good luck
    Hello tienhc,
    you can have a look at my site, it's still the same, now Mega Menu doesn't work. I don't know wht's the wrong going on.

    I did exactly as you pointed me to do.

    I don't know if this link work, according to your suggestion http://ekendraonline.com/tech/webgui...in-joomla.html

  11. #10
    Unlicensed Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Pokhara
    Posts
    4
    Points
    51.00
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Error in Base.Class.php

    Quote Originally Posted by tienhc View Post
    Hello myzenith!

    Please open the file: "\templates\ja_purity_ii\libs\menu\base.class. php" and try to remove a section code at line 63:
    PHP Code:
      $v->megaparams $this->parseTitle ($v->name); 
    at line 59:
    PHP Code:
      if ($v->access <= $aid) { 
    Replace:

    PHP Code:
    $v->megaparams $this->parseTitle ($v->name);
     if (
    $v->access <= $aid) { 
    good luck
    Please, correct me if I am wrong on this. what I understood is
    // line 63 ie disabled this line
    // line 59 ie disabled this line and replaced this line 59 with
    PHP Code:
    $v->megaparams $this->parseTitle ($v->name);
     if (
    $v->access <= $aid) { 
    or shall I replace both lines 63 and 59... I am confused

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 12 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Stop working on Weekend!X

If your Boss broke your Joomla template or extension and ask you to fix it today. Here is the immediate solution. Then leave your request on the right forum, we will be helping after the Weekend Happy hours
Our Happy Hours: Friday 18:00 - Monday 9:00

No working during happy hours. Keep calm and don't break anything.